Dear user, You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web standards and poses a threat to your safety. For correct display of the site is recommended to install the latest version of any modern browser:

Прочитать в мобильной версии сайта

USD 72.22

EUR 85.99

21 June, Monday

Ufa   °

Winners of the international journalistic competition will be invited to Columbia University


The selection round of annual independent journalistic award CJEA (City Journalistic Excellence Award) organized by the Citybank started.

The award CJEA «For Contribution to Sustainable Development» is introduced by international corporation Citi in 1982. Among the primary goals of the award are increase of financial competence of people and financial direction development in journalism.

Winners of the award from all over the world are annually awarded with participation in the seminar at the Columbia Graduate School of Journalism.

Nominations of the CJEA 2013 are Small Business as a Key Factor in the Social-Economic Stability of Russia and Economics and Finance Benefiting People. Works of journalists of the federal and regional mass-media registered in the territory of Russia, published between January 1 2012, and January 31 of year 2013 are considered for the competition.

By tradition the structure of independent jury of the award will include representatives of bank associations, journalists, financial experts, representatives of press-services of the largest companies, economists and other prominent public figures.

The competitive selection is spent in two stages: estimation of works journalists by an independent jury and choosing of two laureate by representatives of the Colombian University from six finalists.

As organizers inform, Olga Mironovich, the editor of the Pskov Information Agency and Dina Dadasheva, the reporter of «Real Business» magazine from Rostov-on-Don became winners of the last year’s award.

The deadline for the submission of application is on February 22, 2013. All further information about matters related to the award are placed on the official website .

Luboth Kolokolova author: Luboth Kolokolova
Яндекс цитирования