Dear user, You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web standards and poses a threat to your safety. For correct display of the site is recommended to install the latest version of any modern browser:

Прочитать в мобильной версии сайта

USD 73.85 ↓

EUR 89.65 ↓

18 May, Tuesday

Ufa   °

Delegation of Bashkortostan has taken part in the meeting of the Permanent Council of TURKSOY Ministers of culture


The official delegation of Bashkortostan, headed by the first deputy Minister of culture RB Kamilya Davletova, has taken part in the meeting of the Permanent Council of TURKSOY Ministers of culture.

The Council has listened and approved the summary report of TURKSOY General Secretary Dusen Kaseinov. The authorities of Dusen Kaseinov were prolonged and he was again elected the General Secretary of the international organization TURKSOY in 2011-2014. The Turkish Minister of culture and tourism Ertugrul Gunay was elected the temporary coordinator of this organization.

The Council made the decision to announce 2012 the Year of Nikolai Fedorovitch Katanov – popular Russian specialist in Turk science and the first Professor in Khakassia.

The heads of the delegations have taken part in solemn opening of the art exhibition and during it the Bashkir painter Zemfira Galimova was rewarded with the TURKSOY Award for her contribution to development of art culture. She has become a laureate of this award according to the results of the International Art Painting Laboratory, held in 2010 in Istanbul and devoted to the memory of popular Turkish painter Osman Khamdi Bey, a representative of the Ministry of culture RB reported to “Bashinform”.

Alim Faizov author: Alim Faizov
Tags: turksoy
Яндекс цитирования