Dear user, You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web standards and poses a threat to your safety. For correct display of the site is recommended to install the latest version of any modern browser:

Прочитать в мобильной версии сайта

USD 71.23 ↓

EUR 82.72 ↑

16 October, Saturday

Ufa   °

Russia will resume flights with several more countries since October 5


From October 5, Russia will resume flights with Denmark, Djibouti, New Zealand, Peru, South Africa, as well as Goa and Tenerife, Izvestiya reports, citing the emergency operations center to prevent the spread of coronavirus.

"Based on the results of the discussion and taking into account the epidemiological situation in individual countries, it was decided to resume regular flights with the following states on a reciprocal basis since October 5, 2021," the message says.

The decision will affect Djibouti on the Moscow-Djibouti route with a frequency of two flights per week; New Zealand on the route Moscow — Wellington with a frequency of two flights a week; Peru on the route Moscow — Lima with a frequency of two flights a week; South Africa on the route Moscow — Cape Town and Moscow — Johannesburg with a frequency of two flights per week on each route; Denmark on the route St. Petersburg — Copenhagen with a frequency of two flights a week.

In addition, flights with Spain on the Moscow-Tenerife route will resume with a frequency of two flights a week.

The statement also refers to India: on the routes Moscow — Goa, St. Petersburg — Delhi, and St. Petersburg — Goa with a frequency of one flight per week on each route.

Meanwhile, the suspension of flights with Tanzania was extended until November 1 due to the difficult epidemiological situation in this African country.

Earlier, Russia resumed air traffic with four more countries: Spain, Iraq, Kenya, and Slovakia, and also canceled all restrictions on flights with Belarus.

/translated by Tatiana Aksyutina
Яндекс цитирования