Dear user, You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web standards and poses a threat to your safety. For correct display of the site is recommended to install the latest version of any modern browser:

Прочитать в мобильной версии сайта

USD 71.23 ↓

EUR 82.72 ↑

16 October, Saturday

Ufa   °

Russian government approved days off and holidays calendar for 2022

Politics

The Russian government has approved a production calendar for 2022. This was announced on September 17 by the press service of the Cabinet of Ministers in Telegram.

New Year's holidays in Russia will last ten days — from December 31, 2021, to January 9, 2022. Moreover, the days off on January 1 and 2 — Saturday and Sunday, coinciding with non-working holidays, are postponed to May 3 and 10, respectively.

February 23 — Defender of the Fatherland Day next year will fall on Wednesday. Therefore, only this day will be a day off.

In addition, the non-working Saturday of March 5 will be postponed to Monday, March 7. Thus, in March, the Russians will have a rest from the 6th to the 8th.

May holidays, traditionally, will consist of two parts: from April 30 (Saturday) to May 3 (Tuesday) in honor of Labor Day and from May 7 (Saturday) to May 10 (Tuesday) in honor of Victory Day.

Day of Russia — June 12 in 2022 falls on Sunday. Therefore, the Russians will rest from June 11 (Saturday) to June 13 (Monday).

The November holidays will run from November 4 (Friday) to November 6 (Sunday).

Galina Bakhshieva /translated by Tatiana Aksyutina
Яндекс цитирования
Top.Mail.Ru
закрыть