Dear user, You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web standards and poses a threat to your safety. For correct display of the site is recommended to install the latest version of any modern browser:

Прочитать в мобильной версии сайта

USD 79.68 ↑

EUR 93.02 ↓

30 September, Wednesday

Ufa   °

Chief Conductor of Bashkir Opera joined expert council of Onegin National Opera Prize


The chief conductor of the Bashkir State Opera and Ballet Theater, Artem Makarov, joined the expert council of the Onegin National Opera Prize. As Artem Makarov told the Bashinform News Agency, the expert council has already started reviewing the submitted materials.

The fifth Onegin National Opera Award ceremony will take place in St. Petersburg on the stage of the Mikhailovsky Theater as part of the International Cultural Forum in November 2020. The anniversary program of the award includes a large gala concert with the participation of the nominees and laureates of the award.

“It is a great honor for me to be invited to the Onegin Prize Expert Council, which will be chaired by the brilliant Russian singer Vladimir Vaneev this year. Previously, I worked on the jury of festivals and competitions, but this is my first time as an expert. The work of an expert is quite difficult and responsible since my colleagues and I have to choose from a variety of competitive applications for nominees. By the way, in connection with the pandemic, according to the decision of the founders, this year the Best Online Project award will be awarded for the first time,” said Artem Makarov.

As a reminder, the Onegin Prize was established in 2016. The artists of the Bashkir Theater have been awarded prizes many times. In 2016, the soloist of the theater Dilyara Idrisova became the laureate of the 1st National Opera Prize "Onegin" in the nomination "Debut", in 2017 the soloist of the theater Artur Kaipkulov was also awarded the title of laureate in the nomination "Supporting Role". In 2019, the soloist and art director of the theater Askar Abdrazakov became the Onegin Prize laureate in the Stage Master nomination.

/translated by Tatiana Aksyutina
Яндекс цитирования