Dear user, You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web standards and poses a threat to your safety. For correct display of the site is recommended to install the latest version of any modern browser:

Прочитать в мобильной версии сайта

USD 61.94

EUR 73.17

21 May, Monday

Ufa   °

New structure of Russian Central Election Commission is formed


UFA, 3 March 2016. /Bashinform News Agency, Galiya Nabieva/.

The last five members of CEC RF are determined. The head of the state Vladimir Putin signed a decree "On Members of the Central Election Commission of the Russian Federation". It includes the Commissioner for Human Rights Ella Pamfilova, CEC member Boris Ebzeev, the KPRF Duma deputy Vasily Likhachev, the deputy head of the Federal Antimonopoly Service Alexander Kanev, the representative of "Patriots of Russia" Eugene Shevchenko. The current Chairman Vladimir Churov is not included in the list.

The Central Election Commission of the Russian Federation is formed for a term of five years, consisting of 15 people, five of which are approved by the State Duma, five – by the Federation Council, and five – by the President of Russia. The State Duma and the Federation Council has formed a list of the CEC members. According to TASS, the State Duma approved the deputies Valery Gal'chenko, Nikolai Levichev, Sergey Sirotkin, as well as current members of the CEC Evgeny Kolyushin and Valery Kryukov.

The Federation Council list included the Senator Nicholai Bulaev, publicist Alexander Klyukin, the acting CEC members Maya Grishina, Siyabshah Shapiev, Anton Lopatin.

Powers of the acting members of the CEC expire on March 27. The new structure of the Russian CEC will organize elections to the State Duma, which will be held on September 18.

Tags: CEC,structure
Яндекс цитирования
Рейтинг ресурсов "УралWeb"