Dear user, You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web standards and poses a threat to your safety. For correct display of the site is recommended to install the latest version of any modern browser:

Прочитать в мобильной версии сайта

USD 63.48 ↑

EUR 73.48 ↓

19 June, Tuesday

Ufa   °

Writer Kamil Ziganshin won the Big Literary Award of Russia


UFA, 19 January 2016. /Bashinform News Agency, Lyudmila Kuzmina/.

The famous Ufa writer and traveler Kamil Ziganshin won the Big Literary Award of Russia in 2015. He was awarded the prize for his novel-dilogy of Old Believers "Gold of Aldan".

The Big Literary Award of Russia is handed over since 2000. Such prominent masters of artistic expression as Valentin Rasputin, Mikhail Alekseev, Victor Lihonosov, Vladimir Karpov, Mikhail Nozhkin Vladimir Kostrov became winners of this prestigious award in previous years. This important literary prize was given to two writers from Bashkortostan: in 2006 the Prize was awarded to Mikhail Chvanov for his book "We – are Russians!", in 2012 – to Amir Aminev for his book "China Town".

The novel-dilogy "Gold of Aldan" was first published by Bashkir publishing house "Kitap" in 2010 and then republished several times in Moscow. Thus it was recognized nationwide. In addition, the novel can be read on the website of the writer Kamil Ziganshin, as well as his other works.

In the Year of the Russian Cinema it is hoped that the "Gold of Aldan" will interest domestic producers and they will shoot a fascinating serial film on this remarkable work in the future.

The short-list of the current Big Literary Award of Russia includes 19 authors from different regions of the country. Six writers have become laureates. The awarding ceremony will take place in the conference hall of the Aerostar hotel in Moscow on January 21.

Яндекс цитирования
Рейтинг ресурсов "УралWeb"