21 December 2015, Monday, 13:19

Bank of Russia has issued 11 new commemorative coins


UFA, 21 December 2015. /Bashinform News Agency, Ksenia Kalinina/. The Bank of Russia has issued 11 new coins made of precious and non-precious metals on December 18, 2015. Commemorative silver coin of one ruble, with circulation of five thousand pieces, is issued with a large emblem of the Russian Emergencies Ministry. The Ministry celebrates its 25th anniversary in December this year.

According to the press-service of the Bank of Russia, one more silver coin of three rubles (circulation — one thousand pieces) is dedicated to the International Children's Centre "Artek".

Five-ruble coins from non-precious metals are devoted to heroism of Soviet soldiers who fought in the Crimean Peninsula in the Great Patriotic War — "Defense of Sevastopol", "Defense of Adzhimushkay Quarry", "Kerch-Eltigen Operation", "Crimean Strategic Offensive Operation", "Crimean Guerilla Fighters and Undergrounders". The circulation is two million pieces of each type.

Four coins of 10 rubles and with a circulation of 10 million pieces of each type will be released in the series "City of Military Glory". The coins depict the coats of arms of such cities as Taganrog, Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Maloyaroslavets, Mozhaisk. In this series 37 coins are already in circulation. The latter was issued this year on November 24.