20 October 2014, Monday, 18:09

In Bashkortostan permanent "summer" time is canceled since October 26


UFA, 20 October 2014. /Bashinform News Agency, Arina Rakhimkulova/. In Bashkortostan, as well as throughout Russia, since October 26, a permanent "summer" time is canceled. New method of timekeeping will start to operate at 2.00 local time, when clocks will be set back one hour throughout the country with the exception of the Udmurt Republic, Samara and Kemerovo regions, Kamchatka Territory and Chukotka Autonomous District. In the Trans-Baikal region and the Magadan region clocks will be set two hours back.

Also it is provided the formation of 11 time zones in the country instead of the former nine zones. Bashkortostan refers to the fourth time zone (UT +2, UTC + 5), along with the Perm region, Kurgan, Orenburg, Sverdlovsk, Tyumen, Chelyabinsk regions, Khanty-Mansi and Yamal-Nenets Autonomous Districts.

As follows from the Federal Law No. 248-FZ from 21 July 2014 "On Amendments to the Federal Law "On Timekeeping", time regulations should not change in our country anymore.