01 September 2014, Monday, 16:24

New Year holidays will consists of 11 days in 2015


In 2015, the days off January 3 and 4 (Saturday and Sunday) coinciding with the non-working holidays are transferred on January 9 and May 4, respectively. The resolution to transfer holiday days off was signed by the Prime Minister of the Government of the Russian Federation Dmitry Medvedev.

Thus, in January 2015 there will be the 11-day holiday, which coincides with the New Year holidays and Christmas. In May, 2015 there will be a four-day rest period, which coincides with the Day of Spring and Labour.