Dear user, You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web standards and poses a threat to your safety. For correct display of the site is recommended to install the latest version of any modern browser:

Прочитать в мобильной версии сайта

USD 61.66 ↑

EUR 72.11 ↓

26 May, Saturday

Ufa   °

Bashkiria bailiffs deported 177 illegal migrants


From the beginning of the year, the employees of Bashkortostan Directorate of the Federal Bailiff Service enforced the judgments on deporting 177 foreign nationals from the territory of the Russian Federation — 163 men and 14 women.

According to the press service of the department, the cause of migrants’ deportation was violation of rules of staying on the territory of Russia. The court found that foreign nationals without documents confirming the right to stay on the Russian territory evaded from leaving the Russian Federation after the expiry of the established term. On the basis of this offense they were brought to administrative liability under Art. 18.8 of the Administrative Code RF in the form of administrative expulsion.

“Most often the Russian visa regime is violated by citizens of former Soviet Republics:  Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Azerbaijan, Armenia and others. Among the deported were citizens of Kyrgyzstan, Turkmenistan, Romania, Iraq, Vietnam, Nigeria and other countries,” the Head of Bashkortostan Directorate of the Federal Bailiff Service of Russia Sergey Spatar said.

Foreign nationals are accompanied to the border of the Russian Federation where they are transferred under the supervision of border guard service. In 2013, Bashkirian bailiffs deported about 250 illegal migrants.

author: Elmira Sabirova
Яндекс цитирования
Рейтинг ресурсов "УралWeb"