30 August 2012, Thursday, 15:44

10 new kinds of coins to appear in circulation on September 3

author: Alfiya Sharafutdinova

At once ten new kinds of memorable coins will be issued into circulation on September 3. Nine of them are executed fr om precious metals, the external and public relations department of the Bank of Russia informs.

Four kinds of silver coins will fill up a series «Monuments of Russia’s Architecture»: these are two coins of three roubles denomination «The Temple of Prelate Martin Confessor, Moscow» and «The Cathedral of Nativity of the Blessed Virgin, the Vladimir Region» and two 25-rouble coins «Alekseevo-Akatov Monastery, Voronezh» and «the Spaso-Borodino monastery, the Moscow Region».

Four kinds of coins – one gold 50-rouble coin and three silver three-rouble coins and two 25-rouble coins will be issued in a historical series «the 200th anniversary of Russia’s Victory in the Patriotic War of 1812».

One more silver coin of three roubles denomination will be devoted to the 300th anniversary of the beginning of the state arms manufacture in Tula.

Within the lim its of the issuing program a coin from non-precious metal of 10 roubles denomination  will appear in the circulation in a series «Cities of Military Glory: Velikie Luki».