30 August 2012, Thursday, 10:24

Session of TURKSOY Permanent Council of Culture Ministers will be held in Ufa

author: Rozaliya Valeyeva

The ХХХ session of Permanent Council of Culture Ministers of the International organisation TURKSOY will be held in Ufa on September 6-8, the Ministry of Culture RB informs.

Ministers of culture of countries-TURKSOY members will take part in the session: Azerbaidzhan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, and also members-observers, representatives of Altai, Bashkortostan, Tatarstan, Tyva, Sakha-Yakutia, Khakassia and Gagauz Eri as a part of Moldova Republic.

Ministers of culture will discuss and confirm the report on TURKSOY activity for the last period and the activity program for the following period. The chairman of the next TURKSOY session is the minister of culture and tourism of Turkish Republic, temporary TURKSOY co-ordinator Ertugrul Gunai.

Participants of the session will visit the opening of the V International Turkic Theatres Festival "Tuganlyk" where 14 theatres from different countries and regions of Russia participate. At the M. Akmulla Bashkir State Pedagogical University on the basis of the Bashkir philology department the TURKSOY chair will be opened.

themes: Turksoy