02 May 2012, Wednesday, 10:13

Five new kinds of memorable coins put in circulation on May 2

author: Alfia Sharafutdinova

Collection of memorable coins, issued by the Central Bank of Russia, was filled up with five new coins today, May 2.

Three coins are made of precious metals and belong to the series “The 1000 anniversary of Mordvinian nation’s uniting with nations of Russian state”: silver coins with nominal value 3 and 10 rubles and one golden coin with nominal value 50 rubles.

Two other coins are made of non-precious metals  and issued within the frames of the Central Bank emission programs: 10-ruble coin from the series “The towns of military glory” and the two-ruble coin, devoted to the 200 anniversary of Russia’s victory in the Patriotic war-1812.