01 March 2010, Monday, 10:41

The governmental commission on holding of the all-Russian population census-2010 is established in the country

author: Galya Nabieva

The Prime-Minister of Government RF Vladimir Putin signed the decree about establishment of the Russian Governmental commission on holding of the all-Russian population census-2010. The commission is headed by the deputy Chairman of Russian Government Sergey Sobyanin. The staff of the commission includes heads and specialists of the executive power bodies, responsible for the census holding and accident prevention, the official representatives of all Russian federal districts, the governors of Moscow region and Saint-Petersburg and the President of Yakutia.

The commission under Government RB on the census’s preparation and holding is established in Bashkortostan in July 2008 and headed by the Prime-Minister of Government RB Rail Sarbaev.