Dear user, You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web standards and poses a threat to your safety. For correct display of the site is recommended to install the latest version of any modern browser:

Прочитать в мобильной версии сайта

USD 74.60 ↓

EUR 81.08 ↑

10 April, Friday

Ufa   °


New trial for "Polar Panther" mountain explorers starts in Bashkiria


UFA, 19 March 2019. /Bashinform News Agency, Gulfiya Akulova/ translated by Tatiana Aksyutina/.

A new trial for the mountain climbers starts in Bashkiria. The Bashkir regional branch of the Russian Geographical Society announced the continuation of the annual tourist project "Ural Panther". This year it is supplemented by the third stage — the Polar Panther.

The first stage of the project involves climbing the seven peaks of the Southern Urals, which height is 1,000 meters or more. These are mountains: Big Iremel, Rassypnaya, Yalangas, Kumardak, Kurtashtau, Kushan, Masim. Those who climb them will be given certificates and bronze tokens "7 peaks".

The second stage is the passage of a specially marked route with a length of 167 km along the Great South Ural Path, along with the most inaccessible and picturesque places of the Southern Urals. Participants who have successfully completed both stages of the project are awarded the “Ural Panther” title and will be given a certificate and a numbered badge.

The third stage of the Ural Panther project is a logical continuation of the first and second stages. As described by the Russian Geographical Society for the Republic of Belarus, it is more complex, and experienced tourists are allowed to it. It provides for the ascent of the most significant peaks of the Southern, Middle, Northern, Subpolar and Polar Urals, namely:

1. South Ural — Mount Iremel (elevation 1,582.3 m), Republic of Bashkortostan;

2. Middle Ural — Mount Kachkanar (elevation 878.8 m), Sverdlovsk Region;

3. Northern Urals — Konzhakovsky Kamen (1569 m), Sverdlovsk Region;

4. Subpolar Urals — Mount Narodnaya (1895 m) or Manaraga (1663 m), Komi Republic;

5. Polar Ural — Payer (1472 m), Republic of Komi or Rai-Iz (1130 m), Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous District.

The start of the route is on June 1. Until November 15, participants submit reports to the regional branch of the Russian Geographical Society with photos from peaks and iconic route points.

The award ceremony is traditionally held at the end of the year.

Information on routes and registration of participants is on the project website.

Gulfiya Akulova
Яндекс цитирования
Рейтинг ресурсов "УралWeb"