Dear user, You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web standards and poses a threat to your safety. For correct display of the site is recommended to install the latest version of any modern browser:

Прочитать в мобильной версии сайта

USD 62.90 ↓

EUR 71.59 ↓

25 June, Tuesday

Ufa   °

Vladimir Spivakov Violin Competition winner is announced in Ufa


UFA, 20 September 2018. /Bashinform News Agency, Leila Aralbaeva/ translated by Tatiana Aksyutina/.

In Ufa, the winner of the 2nd Vladimir Spivakov International Violin Competition was announced. The jury was unanimous in awarding the first prize to the youngest participant — Spaniard Maria Dueñas, who brilliantly played Paganini's concert in a grand finale.

Maria Dueñas was born in Granada. She studies at Professor Boris Kushnir at the University of Music and Art in Vienna, as well as at the University of Music and Art in Graz. At her age of 15, the violinist has a lot of titles of many international competitions.

The winner receives a unique instrument — a violin, created in 1912 by the famous Italian master Riccardo Antoniazzi. According to Maestro Spivakov, its cost is 140 thousand dollars.

The second prize was won by Muscovite Fyodor Beznosikov. The third prize went to the Japanese Issei Kurihara, the fourth — to Muscovite Stepan Starikov. The laureates will receive the instruments by Jules Grangjon (Paris, 1848) and Igor Ulitsky (Moscow, 2017).

The prize fund also includes two separate prizes of $ 1,000 each and special prizes from the art director of the competition Vladimir Spivakov.

Special prizes will be given to Anna Milman (Spain), Dennis Gasanov (Russia, Moscow), Sophie Rokhlin (Israel) and Asiya Garipova (Russia, Ufa).

The most spectacular stage — the third, orchestra tour of the competition finished at the "Bashkortostan" State Concert Hall. The participants were accompanied by the National Symphony Orchestra of the Republic of Bashkortostan and the soloists of the National Philharmonic Orchestra of Russia. Mikhail Gerts (Estonia) was on the conductor's podium.

The awarding ceremony will take place at a gala concert in the "Bashkortostan" State Concert Hall on September 21.

Яндекс цитирования
Рейтинг ресурсов "УралWeb"