Dear user, You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web standards and poses a threat to your safety. For correct display of the site is recommended to install the latest version of any modern browser:

Прочитать в мобильной версии сайта

USD 65.40 ↓

EUR 75.65 ↑

18 October, Thursday

Ufa   °

Russian Government approved holidays transfer in 2018


UFA, 18 October 2017. /Bashinform News Agency, Galina Bakhshieva/.

The Prime Minister of the Russian Government Dmitry Medvedev signed a draft of the Ministry of Labor on the holidays transfer in 2018. The decree of the Russian government was published on October 18.

According to the document, in 2018 the days off on January 6 and 7 (Saturday and Sunday) coinciding with non-working holidays are transferred to March 9 and May 2, respectively, and days off from Saturday April 28, Saturday June 9 and Saturday December 29 — on Monday April 30, Monday June 11 and Monday December 31, respectively.

Thus, in 2018, Russians will have a ten-day holiday from December 30, 2017 to January 8, 2018, coinciding with the New Year holidays and Christmas, a three-day holiday from February 23 to 25, coinciding with the Day of Defender of the Fatherland, a four-day holiday from March 8 to 11, coinciding with the celebration of the International Women's Day, a four-day holiday from April 29 to May 2, coinciding with the Spring and Labor Day, May 9 — Victory Day; a three-day holiday from June 10 to 12, coinciding with the celebration of Russia Day; a three-day holiday from 3 to 5 November, coinciding with the Day of National Unity.

As explained in the document, changes in the working calendar are prepared for the rational use by employees of weekends and non-working holidays.

Яндекс цитирования
Рейтинг ресурсов "УралWeb"